iMovie allows you to add, delete, rename, or rearrange the movies that you’ve recorded with it. There is a lot that you can do with the interface, that you can do with the movie files themselves, but it can be tricky to get the files to delete properly if they are stored as individual files.
That’s where iMovie comes in. If you want to delete movies from your Mac’s Mac-friendly iMovie, just use iMovie’s “Delete all” option. That’ll remove the movies if they don’t exist (as they don’t), and “Delete all” will also delete all the movie files. If you want to delete individual files, you can also use the “Delete” option, which deletes them one by one.
I’m not sure if the movies are stored individually or not, but it’s highly likely that some of the files are stored as individual files.
I dont know about Mac-friendly, but you can also use iMovies Delete All to delete an entire folder of movies if you want to just delete them all. But that might not be what you want.
You can remove them individually, but how you do that is up to you. That does not delete them, so you should delete the whole folder.
We’ve been told the most common reason for deleting movies is to speed up deletion. I don’t really think so. I think deleting them all is the best option.
I have been told that the only way to remove a folder of movies is to delete the entire folder. Thats not true. If you delete a folder of movies, you are just deleting the movies. You dont delete the movies, so the movie folder can still be there. If you delete the folder and the movies still exist, the movie folder will disappear.
This is the reason for removing the movie folder. When a movie is deleted from the movie folder, there is no way to get a list of the movies that are still there. If a movie is deleted from the movie folder, you can’t get a list of the movies that are still there.
I’m not sure if this is true or not. But there is a way to see all movies in a folder.
When the movie is deleted all the movies in a folder are there. This is called an “immersion”, and when you remove the movie from the folder, it will disappear. Also, when the movie is deleted from the folder, there are no files that it will be able to view.